Why I love running

  1. It’s free…. except for shoes and event fees.
  2. It increases my odds of out running a bear in the event of an attack.
  3. I don’t need child care.
  4. Endorphin’s, You’ve heard of a Runner’s High right? Need I say more?
  5. It helps me realize what my body is capable of.
  6. Running makes me a little harder to kidnap.
  7. I feel more confident when I’m consistently running.
  8. It kind of makes my butt look good.
  9. I can do it anywhere.
  10. I can take my toddler with me.
  11. I can work through things that are bothering me.
  12. Get’s me outdoors.
  13. Running helps me sleep better.

“One run can change your day. Many runs can change your life.” -Unkown

 

Currently: Still not losing weight, feeling good because I’m running again, reading the 7 habits of highly effective people, contemplating big life changes, excited to start classes in 15 days, planning my Herb garden, loving finding good sales on shoes. 

One thought on “Why I love running

Leave a Reply

