Master of Destruction

Children are Masters of Destruction. Let’s just start with the house destruction, belongings destruction, body destruction, and sleep destruction. You name it, they destroy it. My son may be a master of destruction but he is the absolute best thing to ever happen to me. Because of this I am willing to overlook the fact that he threw another hairbrush of mine in the toilet this morning.

What’s harder to get past is the fact that before bed last night I decided that I was going to get up 30 minutes earlier than normal (which is well before he usually gets up) and do a 10 minute yoga video. That’s right folks all I wanted was 10 minutes. Ten minutes to wake up and get some movement in before I had to work. Anyone that knows me can tell you that I don’t get up earlier than I have to, but I decided that I can sacrifice a small and only a small amount of sleep to get myself closer to my goals. Last night I got my yoga mat set up, was wearing Pajamas I could do yoga in, and had my yoga video picked out. Getting myself set up to do this was  BIG accomplishment. Then at 5:50 this morning my child started to cry….. and BOOM my morning plan was out the window. Ten Minutes before my alarm was set to go off so that I could yoga my way into a great day.

You might ask….. “Well Tamie why didn’t you just do it anyway?”

And I might say…. “You don’t know my son.”

Any time I attempt to work out at home he will be on top of me in seconds. If i’m doing push ups he will lay under me and cry. Try to do Zumba or dance, he stands at my feet and cries. Yes I could hold him and do anything cardio but I definitely would not be able to do Yoga. Cardio right after I wake up is out of the question for me. I end up feeling all pukey and nobody likes to have that feeling first thing in the morning. I will forgive him for this of course and keep loving my crazy destructive baby Goobs.  All I can do is try again tomorrow.

P.S. Despite the exceptionally early wake up he was a very happy little boy this morning. Which makes this Mamma very happy.

Besides who could be mad at this face

20170208_103302

 

Ephesians 4:2  Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.

One thought on “Master of Destruction

Leave a Reply

