Nemesis

I’m writing this post because I want to share a non-scale victory and also reveal a secret I’ve been hiding for months.

These delightful little things are my nemesis. “What you eat in private you wear in public” is oh so true! Since I discovered these I have eaten 2 king size packages multiple times a week. I did this in private. Hiding away like a naughty child so that no one would know. I was so ASHAMED that I had to hide. Seriously what was wrong with me?! I know better than to punish my body by eating like that!

Wooh. I feel better now that I have confessed!

Needless to say I came out of the hold the sugar high had on me and decided I needed to detox. 

I allowed myself 2 pieces of the kids’ Halloween candy. Then I put the remainder in a low traffic area so I can’t see it regularly. If I saw it all the time there is no way I could resist. My willpower has been awful lately. After setting myself up for success; on Halloween I decided it was time to detox!

So I am currently 3 days candy free.It’s only 3 days but I know that I can keep it up. Admitting my secret was step 1. I don’t know what the other 11 are in this 12 step program but I’m sure I will figure it out along the way!

One thought on “Nemesis

Leave a Reply

