Dead space

trans·form
  1. make a thorough or dramatic change in the form, appearance, or character of
    trans·for·ma·tion
 
  1. a thorough or dramatic change in form or appearance
    Although I have made a dramatic transformation already, I am still transforming. I have not finished. I’m teetering in a middle, dead space and it’s hard to balance. I’ve been through so much yet I’m not complete.  Most days I look back see how far I’ve come and get complacent. That should be fuel. You always hear “Only look back to see how far you’ve come”. True but we should always be looking ahead. So what we have a long way to go? Look forward and see the distance shrinking.
    I have accomplished so much but there is so much I want to do! What do you do when you become complacent with how far you’ve come? My gut wrenches with my lack of progress but really who is to blame but myself?

    Although this blog has been a great outlet for me, I feel like fake. I’m spewing the same “I have to” crap over and over. This will be my last entry until I get my self in check and can report progress again. I want to share useful information. Not the same old I’m failing this is what I am going to do. Only action and results. I will still share things on the Facebook page but no more writing until I can feel proud of myself again. Until I have a reason to write. Until I feel a spark and inspiration.

Click Here for the blog Facebook page “Tamie is Doing a 360”

3 thoughts on “Dead space

  1. How’s your support system? Think about your why. Make small goals. Change one habit at a time. Suck it up girl!! You got this. I better see a post soon!!! No excuses.

    Like

  2. Far from a failure!! I’ve gone through spurts of feeling like and BEING a phony when my habits didn’t reflect what I preached, but it’s the watching eyes of those following my journey and on their own journeys that reminds me of my ultimate goal and what I need to do to achieve it. Many times I’ve said becoming a coach and inspiring others has been a big part of the success and boosting me back on that wagon when I’d tumble off. Remember that mindset is #1 and fueling right and even a little daily exercise will help you to mentally feel better too. No more of this head down failure BS. Lift yourself up woman. Make a plan and take action. Tell your support to buck up or get lost. Don’t get too lost in others expectations, we are all human. It’s a journey because it doesn’t happen overnight. Try to enjoy it. And zoom out a little. And even in that article you just posted on FB it read, weight loss is not just a linear equation. Bumps in the road happen, but the longer it takes to get your mind right, the more that bump becomes a mountain. Just trying to help love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

