And no one was watching

Sometimes it takes doing something you’ve never done before to realize how far you’ve come.

Sometimes it takes doing something you’ve never done before to realize how far you’ve come.

Tonight while I was waiting for people to arrive at fit camp. I decided to get in a little extra work out myself because my little man was with Grandma and Grandpa. I started running laps around the gym and I was able to run 23 laps without stopping! I’ve never been able to do this even when I was in school. I was may be able to run one lap around the gym and then I had to stop.

I started tonight by just deciding I was going to run until people showed up. No one showed up so I just kept running! I think I can maybe run a mile without stopping, I’ve never done that before. Hopefully if the weather isn’t too awful my baby goobs and I can test that theory tomorrow. I will keep you all updated!

I’m really just so happy that I decided to workout tonight even when no one was there. For a brief moment I thought about picking up my baby and just going home and snuggling him. Then I told myself I needed to do it…. And I did!

Matthew 19:26 Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Leave a Reply

