Back to Basics

It’s been awhile, huh? Life has been a little crazy. I got focused on things that I really don’t think are that important. I lost sight of my journey and my passion. I let others lead me in a direction that takes me away from the root of my passion…. helping others achieve great results like I have gotten and continuing my own journey. I got so busy with things that don’t matter I didn’t have time for anything else.

I love helping other’s shed weight and get healthy. Which is why I plan on pursing Personal trainer certification. I have also started doing Fit camps on Tuesday nights which are free workouts for all fitness levels. My first one was successful. I kicked my own butt and man I am paying for it today! Can’t wait to see more people come so we can create a community of support for each other.

This summer I ran two 5k’s and since the last one I haven’t gotten back out running. This feels awful for me because I really have fallen in love with running. I know it isn’t for everyone but it really is for me. My own journey has taken a back seat but no longer.

Moral of the story I’m getting back to the basics. Doing what I love. Part of that includes recording my journey. You will be seeing more posts from me and frankly I am really sad that I didn’t write this summer. I did so much and had so much to say about it. With no outlet for those musings, or so I thought. Here I go again….

 

Proverbs 4:25

Let your eyes look directly forward, and your gaze be straight before you.

One thought on “Back to Basics

Leave a Reply

