Pot luck

willpower

Today was an exercise in will power and I failed. Miserably. My downfall…..work potluck. I had every intention of eating well today. I even brought a separate lunch and my dish to pass. The food looked so good and I caved. I grazed all day. For the last 8 weeks I have done so well and sploosh all down the drain. You know what though? I am not going to get down on myself. Sometimes setbacks happen. It’s how you handle the setbacks that matter. So I am acknowledging what I have done and tomorrow I will continue where I left off.

I guess the point of this is to acknowledge that yes I made a mistake but everybody does sometimes. Don’t let it stall you. Don’t let it end your journey. Acknowledge and move forward.

One thought on “Pot luck

Leave a Reply

