Resolutions

It’s New Year’s Eve the time where everyone make their resolutions for the coming year. In the past my resolution has always been “this year I’m going to lose weight”. Since I started that process in June of this year my resolution this new year will be to Keep doing what I am doing. Don’t let life get in the way. Stay determined and reach your goals. I have 150 lbs to lose and I would like to lose 100 of those by 2016. My second resolution is to make sure I take time to write this blog. I love writing about my journey because I hope it can help someone else get started, keep going, or  be inspired.

Happy New Year!! Hope 2015 is a great year for everyone!

What are your resolutions?

newyear5

On a separate note I’m planning to do the Warrior Dash on August 1st so I’m starting to train now. Last night during my work out I tried the “Captain’s Chair” at the fitness room. A few months ago I wasn’t even able to hold myself suspended on it. Last night I was able to suspend myself and do 2 crunches. I’m going to keep trying to do more every time I am there. For anyone curious this is what a captain’s chair is….13251-slider1

By the end of summer I will be strong and fit!!

 

Leave a Reply

