I’m alive!

I know it has been forever since I last wrote a post but life has moved so quickly that it has been hard to find time to write. That and I haven’t had many exciting things to say. So here is a quick update: I was in an 8 week weight loss challenge and I came in 6th place. I lost 15 pounds 18 inches. I have hit a weight loss of 65 pounds which is 18.06% of my original weight. I have 140 pounds more to lose and I hit my goal weight of 150 pounds. I’m working on strengthening my resolve, self-control, and learning to celebrate my accomplishments no matter how small I think they are. Today I am working on resisting the basket of cookies in the break room at work! Hopefully I can come up with some wonderfully exciting things to share in the near future but for now I’m chugging along on this journey I started!

10805788_10204204142397841_1363015838734394680_n

Leave a Reply

