You have to start somewhere

First let me just say today was a great day!! Okay now that I’ve said that I can get on with the rest of my post. I was talking to my mom this morning about how she needs to focus her energy into something productive other than shopping. We talked about taking an art class or a group exercise class. She quickly shot down those options because everyone will already be acquainted and cliquey. I told her “You have to start somewhere or you are never going to get anywhere.” If she doesn’t simply start she will never know what great things she might have experienced.

This conversation made me realize how incredibly happy that for once in my life I decided to be brave and took a chance on something I had always been afraid to do. I was always to afraid to commit to exercising and eating healthy. In June I leaped and crazy thing is that I’m being successful on this journey! I weighed in this morning and I am down 52 pounds from my starting weight of 360….. for all you trying to do the math that puts me at 308 pounds!!! I have only 9 more pounds to go until I reach my short-term goal of under 300. If this week is a really good one I can hit that goal by the end of it, otherwise it will take me 2 weeks. I honestly never thought I would get this far. This weight is never coming back!!!

start5

Leave a Reply

