Old habits

Today I noticed myself slipping into old eating habits. I was still eating healthy and never went over my calories but I felt like I was bingeing. Instead of eating small meals and snacks throughout the day today, I had my shake for breakfast and then 2 huge meals filled with vegetables for my other meals. This would have been okay except I ate so much that I felt that awful full feeling afterwards. Why I am doing this to myself I have no clue but it happened. The only thing I can think is that maybe it is stress. I have so much on my mind that I’m not concentrating on my food like I did before. I can’t let this keep happening so I need to be more mindful of what I am putting in my body and keep better track of portions.

Good news is that I did little workouts at my desk today. It made me feel better. I didn’t feel like such a lump like I normally do. My thighs were burning so it must have been a good workout. Does anybody have tips for desk workouts that they like and wouldn’t make me look like a crazy person doing them?

Leave a Reply

