Being healthy is easy

Being healthy is easy. WHAT??!!!  This is what went on in my head today as I realized that I no longer thought being healthy was hard. I used to think everything about being healthy is hard. Choosing the right foods and preparing meals for the next day is hard. The physical work is hard on your body when your overweight. Mentally it’s hard to make the right choices when your mouth is watering because you smell your favorite food. Then I got into a routine. I got used to choosing the right foods no matter where I am. As the pounds have come off exercise has become easier and I really enjoy it!

I’m not sure when being healthy became easy for me but somehow it has. I have learned what not to eat and I don’t even have to think about it anymore it’s just coming naturally to me. There is less of an internal struggle when I am around foods that I used to love. I crave salads now and not cheeseburgers. I haven’t had a regular soda in who knows how long and I don’t miss it! I feel so much better mentally and physically that it would be hard to give this all up now. I honestly wish I could help everyone who struggles with living healthy realize that once you get past the hard part, the good part is so amazing that the struggle is all worth it.

 

When people said being healthy isn’t a fad, or a diet, but a lifestyle they were so right!

This is my new lifestyle and I am not giving it up. I love the person I am and I love the person I am becoming. I have never loved myself this much and it is an amazing feeling. I love knowing one day I can be fit and healthy.

 

1da63df2fe2019db8e55a41f18f01c21 d2633613ced3a0a4877f2a44fd97b737

3 thoughts on “Being healthy is easy

  1. And don’t you also feel like all the other stresses in your life are easier to deal with? Or at least they don’t seem to take so much out of you! You have more energy even for the emotional stuff…at least I started to feel that way…

    Like

  2. I’m down almost 80 lbs with another 40 or 50 to go. What’s daunting right now is realizing that I’m venturing into unknown territory and THAT’S scary. I’m proud of you for taking charge of your life!

    Like

Leave a Reply

