Love yourself

I have never watched the biggest loser but a few days ago I decided I would watch it and see if I could pick up some new tips or interesting workouts. I didn’t see any interesting workouts because they mostly did standard gym workouts (ropes, elliptical, treadmill, etc.) What did happen though is that I fell in “love” with one of the trainers, Jennifer Widerstrom. She said something on the show that gave me an AHA! moment.  “There’s two places that we’re motivated to make decisions from: fear, or love.  If you operate from a place of fear you will fail. And if you operate from a place of “I’ll try”…you can do it.” Jennifer Widerstrom.

This is why I was never successful before. I always tried to lose weight because I was afraid. Afraid of myself, of others judging me, of my future, or everything! Then the day I decided again that I was going to make myself healthy I was doing it from a place of love. I loved myself on the inside and wanted to love my physical self as much as I loved my soul. Now everything I do is because of this. I’m willing to try most everything and I am no longer afraid to do active things (to some extent, there are certain things I need to be more fit to do). In fact I love doing active things now and if people judge me so what? I’m doing this for me and nobody else. This is why I WILL be Successful!

One thought on “Love yourself

Leave a Reply

