Keeping myself in check

I’ve decided to try something new to keep myself motivated and help me through rough patches in this healthy lifestyle while at work. I struggle a lot while at work to control my food habits. People bring treats, other facilities bring treats, and I stress/boredom eat lots of times while at work. It’s really hard when you sit at a computer for 10 hours a day to not munch. I have decided to place post-its containing motivational sayings on my computer monitor each day that will motivate me to try hard and do my best. Let’s hope this helps!!

Here are my post-its for today….

20140916_123357_resized

2 thoughts on “Keeping myself in check

  1. Tamie, I have done this journey before too. I would get excited about the small stuff. That’s what kept me going. Now I need to do the “journey” again…you have inspired me to do it again and to stick with it! You Go Girl!! I am proud of you and wanted to let you know that you are making a difference in some one else’s life too. Thank you…

    Like

Leave a Reply

