Stuffed peppers

I made the most delicious stuffed peppers tonight! The best part is they were roughly 300 calories per pepper. I’m not good at figuring out exact recipes when I make something.  I kind of just base my recipe on how things look or feel to me so I’m going to list my approximate recipe here in case anyone is interested.

INGREDIENTS:
1 pound ground chicken
1 small red onion (chopped)
1/2 cup canned diced tomatoes
1/4 cup tomato sauce
2 tbs. Sun dried tomato pesto
1 tbs minced garlic
Lawrys season salt to taste
Black pepper to taste
1 tsp garlic powder
2 tsp Italian seasoning
1 cup brown rice (cooked)
1/2 cup panko bread crumbs

Smoosh it all together and stuff about 4 medium-sized green peppers.

Cook in the oven at 350 for about 1 hour or until done.

They were so good!

Leave a Reply

